Here are all the currently scheduled events for the Mid-Rio Grande Home School Band for 2017-18. Please pay attention to which groups are involved.

 

Tuesday, October 24: Guitar Dress Rehearsal at Netherwood Park church of Christ. Guitar 1 from 5:30-6:30. Guitar 2 from 6:30-7:30. Guitar 3 from 7:30-8:30.

Friday, October 27: Guitar Recital at Netherwood Park church of Christ. Call time is 6:00. Performance is 6:30.

Thursday, November 2: Band Dress Rehearsal at Netherwood Park church of Christ. Beginning Band from 5:30-6:30. Intermediate/Concert Band from 6:30-7:30.

Friday, November 3: Fall Band Concert at Netherwood Park church of Christ. Call time is 6:00. Performance is 6:30.

Friday, November 17. No classes due to Mr. B attending NMMEA District 7 Honor Band rehearsals.

Thanksgiving Break: No classes from Monday, November 20 through Friday, November 24. Classes resume Monday, November 27.

Thursday, December 21. Christmas Recital at Netherwood Park church of Christ. This is a required performance for Guitar 3 and Symphonic Band. All other students can voluntarily participate by playing solos, duets, trios, etc. If your child is interested, please have them communicate their interest with Mr. B. Time: 7:00.

Christmas Break: No classes from Saturday, December 23 through Wednesday, January 3. Classes resume, Thursday, January 4, 2018.

Thursday and Friday, January 11-12: No classes due to Mr. B attending NMMEA All-State In-Service Conference.

Friday, February 16: Valentines Event at Netherwood Park. Jazz Band only. Details TBA.

Friday, March 2: Symphonic Band Concert at Netherwood Park. Call time is 6:00. Performance at 6:30.

Thursday, March 22: Voluntary Spring Recital. All performances are solos, duets, trios, etc. and are optional. Students who are interested need to communicate their interest with Mr. B.

Spring Break: No classes March 26-30. Classes resume April 2.

Friday, April 23. CAPE Graduation Ceremony for Symphonic Band only.

Monday, May 21: Guitar dress rehearsal. Location and times TBD.

Tuesday, May 22: Band dress rehearsal. Location and times TBD.

Thursday, May 24: MRGHSB 30th Anniversary Spring Concert. Location and times TBD.

Leave a Comment